WJS- 4 Months!

Image

I finally ordered some monthly stickers for pictures, better late than never, right?

This guy…4 months old!!

Stats
Weight: 18 pounds, 4 ounces (91st %)
Height: 26.75 inches (98th%)
Head Circumference: 17.5 inches (100+%)

Looks like he’s a little taller & leaner than last check up…like his mom?! JK, I’ve been called many things, but tall & thin has never been one of them.

He did great at his 4 month check up, meeting all his milestones and handling shots as best he can. He was fussy for the evening afterwards, but not terribly unpleasant. When the fussies start, time for a bath!

At 4 months, Wyatt is happyhappyhappy (why yes, I sure do love Duck Dynasty), smiles often, giggles, blows bubbles, coos and oooh and aaahhhs, has great regular naps during the day, lights up at his daddy’s face, he smiles at his momma from across the room and has huuuuge smiles for his grandparents. He’s started to reach out and try to touch Dug’s nose when he comes around and has just started to reach for food when we’re eating in front of him. He also stares you down if you are so bold as to have a snack in front of him. We’ll be starting solids soon, maybe a week or two. He eats great during the day as long as no one is around to distract him. Our pediatrician told us (and fellow moms confirmed) that starting solids will not, in fact, cause him to sleep all night. Ahh, speaking of sleeping, our otherwise good sleeper has, shall we say, regressed. Its a real thing, folks. He was sleeping from about 10 or 11pm till 6am (give or take an hour), and is now sleeping from 11pm till 3am, up again at 5am and who knows when else. Annnd he’s not necessarily just eating and going back to sleep, he is bright eyed and bushy tailed at 4:30am some days. He is also a very restless sleeper from about 4am on till we get up around 7am or 8. Its been a trying couple of weeks.

But we love him to pieces. I think my eyes have been opened to how you can be so tired and so frustrated with someone (regarding his sleep habits) and still love the snot out of him. I mean, I know that I love Kyle and my family and friends even when I’m upset with them, but this is a whole new mothering kind of love. I sure wish he’s sleep better at night, but I know that this will pass and if this is the worst thing we face with him these days, I count that as a blessing. I know lots of parents have much harder things to deal with.

Image

Uncle Matt is a Duke fan and was generous enough to buy a jersey for Wyatt, so how could I not dress him in it?? He’ll be able to wear it for years to come. Occasionally…

Image

We cheered for the heels when they “played” Duke, even though they didn’t give us much to cheer for. Next time, right boys?

Image

Image

My big, happy boy.

Is there anything more delightful than chunky baby legs and little toes?!

Is there anything more delightful than chunky baby legs and little toes?!

2 responses to “WJS- 4 Months!

  1. Brandy

    Hang it there. You shall sleep again 🙂 Thanks for the mention. Also howdy neighbor! I live over near Brier Creek!

  2. Oh hey! Ha, I’m a very novice blogger, had no idea it would notify you if I shared your link. If I didn’t cite you properly, please let me know, Certainly don’t want to offend! And hey, Brier Creek! When does the sleeping resume??

Leave a comment

Archives